Saturday, 17 June 2017

Messi come back to Argentina squad for 2018 world cup qualifiers

Argentina's football sensation Lionel Messi has come back to the national team for upcoming world cup 2018 qualifier matches against Uruguay and Venezuela. Messi was announced retirement from international football after Argentina's successive lose in the final of Copa America 2016 USA.
Messi took decision of reversing his retirement after talks with new Argentine coach Edgardo Bauza. Lionel stated that his duties regarding nation are more than anything else, hence he will continue to play for Argentina.
Messi said that he sees there are lots of problems in Argentine football and he does not want to create another. Messi Said “I do not want to cause any harm, I have always tried to do the opposite and help wherever I could. We have to fix a lot of things in Argentine football, but I’d rather do that from the inside and not criticising from the outside."
"A lot of things went through my head the day of the last final and I seriously thought about quitting, but I love this country and this shirt too much. I thank all the people who want me to keep playing with Argentina, I hope we can soon deliver them some joy," Messi quoted.
Argentina are scheduled to play Uruguay and Venezuela on 1st and 6th September in wc 2018 qualifying stage games.

Argentina World Cup qualifier squad

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero (Manchester United), Mariano Andujar (Estudiantes), Nahuel Guzman (Tigres).
Defenders: Facundo Roncaglia (Celta), Mateo Musacchio (Villarreal), Ramiro Funes Mori (Everton), Emmanuel Mas (San Lorenzo), Marcos Rojo (Manchester United), Martin Demichelis (Espanyol), Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City), Gabriel Mercado (Sevilla), Nicolás Otamendi (Manchester City).
Midfielders: Matias Kranevitter (Sevilla), Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Lucas Biglia (Lazio), Augusto Fernandez (Atlético Madrid), Ever Banega (Inter), Javier Pastore (PSG), Erik Lamela (Tottenham), Nicolas Gaitan (Atletico Madrid), Angel Di María (PSG).
Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Angel Correa (Atletico Madrid), Lucas Pratto (Atletico Mineiro), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Lucas Alario (River).


Post a Comment